You Are…

image

You are my boss. Pure and simple. I spend my days, working hard to make sure you’re happy with me and my performance as your mom. I spend all my waking hours trying to keep you happy, healthy and satisfied. I want to please you. I want you to like me. I want to make you proud of me.

You are my soul mate. I live to bring you joy. I live to love you. I live to be with you. Your smile opens up my world. Your happiness brings peace to my heart. Your life gives meaning to my own life.

You are my best friend. I love laughing with you. I love learning from you. I love playing with you. I cherish our quiet times together: late nights’ singing and early morning smiles. Being with you gives me strength. Caring for you brings me joy. You make my every moment extraordinary.

You are my everything. You hold my hand, and I know I must be a decent human being to have such an extraordinary life to care for. If I weren’t, I’m sure I wouldn’t have gotten the chance to be your person. One smile from you and I feel like I am the best person in the world. How could I be anything else when I have the love of someone so special and amazing?

You are my dream come true, my one and only, my once in a lifetime. You’re proof that tenacity pays off. You’re proof that, sometimes, dreams do actually come true. You are my biggest, best, most wonderful life lesson. You are my sunshine, my over the rainbow and my little star. And, yes, I often wonder what you are and how come I’m so lucky to have you in my life.

You are all things poetic and all things amazing in my life. You are my sun, my moon, my world.

You are my child, my offspring, my baby, my daughter. And I live to be your mother, your person, your favorite. I live to be here with you.

Always know that your mother loves you beyond any and all reason and logic. Always remember how utterly miraculous you are to this woman who searched for you, who struggled to have you, and who considers herself the luckiest person in the world to get to be your mom. Always remember who you are and how special you are.

You are everything.

●●● Dedicated to my daughter, Roya, and all the mothers and babies out there in love with each other and growing stronger and more beautifully everyday.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Are…

  1. Nessa Lomiva says:

    Thank you for verbalizing my own feelings so poetically. 😉 You’ve inspired me to write a similar love letter to my boy. I bought a lovely notebook to write about him when he was a month old, but I’ve yet to write a single word. Roya is very lucky to have you as her mom.

    • Jelena, I too have a beautiful notebook I log around in my purse day after day without the capability to write anything of substance in it. Who has time! I now just type my thoughts into my blog app and keep working on it day after day and week after week until I’ve gotten my thoughts out in writing. I long for journaling the old fashion way. I hope to one day get back into it. Until now, it’s me and my phone app. Thanks so much for reading. I hope that you and little Vladismir (sp?) are doing well. ♡

    • I’ve tried to write three times to no avail. I’m having a very hard time finding an opportunity to write in my journal. It hurts I miss journaling so much. But, I use my phone and my WordPress app to get my thoughts down. I type while the baby breastfeeds and naps on my lap. Find a way to give yourself the gift your own words and thoughts. You won’t remember where you were later on and I think it’s such a gift to have a narrative of one’s life throughout the journey. Hugs to you and V.

Leave a Reply

