Who Am I?

image

I am a woman, an immigrant, a daughter, a mother, a wife, a friend, a writer, a lawyer, a Francophile, an American and more.

I am creative, stressed, anxious, happy, funny, indignant, clumsy, graceful, confused, complex, thoughtful, hesitant and more.

I am realistic, idealistic, fatalistic, artistic, antagonistic and more.

I am neurotic, manic, analytic, romantic and more.

I am loving, cruel, careful, careless, loyal, passionate, enlightened,  compassionate and more.

I am a worrier, a warrior, a caregiver, a judge, a nurturer, an abandoner and more.

I am afraid, dubious, fearless, self conscious, self confident, insecure, uncertain, self-assured, brave, indomitable, courageous, single – minded, emotional and more.

I am stronger than I realize, weaker than I let on, sadder than sad, happier than I seem and clearer about life than I think I am and more.

I am a creation of my own making, of my past, of my dreams and goals, of my thoughts and beliefs, of my present and of my aspirations for the future. But, mostly, what I am is in a constant state of metamorphosis, flux and evolution.

We all are. All of us are beautiful balls of contradictions, juxtapositions,  ups and downs and more. And remembering who we are in times of sadness, hardship and uncertainty will enable us to keep going and keep trying. Never forget to remember how intricate, delicate and awe inspiring you are. Draw strength from your grit and your strength. Know that, come what may, you will survive and thrive in time. You are a survivor. Act like it.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Create Yourself, Francophile, Life Lessons, Life with baby, motherhood, parenthood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

