Sweet Child of Mine

image

It’s 5:28 pm on a sunny and beautiful Thursday afternoon in May. The day has been a busy one, full of tasks and chores and errands. It’s been a good and productive day. And it’s been a momentous day, too. Today is the day before we get to meet you.

We’ve yearned for you, searched for you, cried for you, and strived to bring you into this world for seven long years. It’s been the challenge of our lives to get to you. It’s been the privilege of our lives to try to bring you into this world. Through it all, we’ve had unshakable faith in you and we’ve had an unwavering belief in the idea of you.

On the eve of the day we’ll finally meet you, I just want to describe the joy and excitement I feel at mere idea that you’ll be with us soon. It’s deeper than any other feeling I’ve ever felt. It’s instinctual, emotional, physical and metaphysical. It permeates every cell of my body. And it vibrates inside me through and through like no other thought or event has ever done so before.

Know that you’re wanted unconditionally, loved beyond reason and affect your mother like no other, even before you’ve entered this huge world. Know that, although we’re older parents, we’ll do all we can to not fail you or leave feeling deprived.

So, sleep peacefully one more night in comfort of my womb and get ready to begin a life full of love, adventure and joy. Because those are the ingredients it took to create you. And those are the gifts we give to and hope for you

We love you with all our hearts.

image

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in baby, Bébé, Create Yourself, Events, IF, Kids, Life with baby, motherhood, parenthood, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet Child of Mine

  1. diaryofamadcrafter says:

    Beautiful beautiful beautiful. Congratulations to you and your husband!!!

Leave a Reply

