The Long Overdue Post

image

I’ve wanted to write this entry countless times ever since September, when I had my first positive pregnancy test. And my mind has been so preoccupied by pregnancy that I’ve had to stop blogging, for fear of not being able to contain myself. But, I needed to wait. I needed to allow me the time and opportunity to really accept and come home to the news. And I needed time to find trust: in myself, in my body and in my baby-to-be.

If you’ve read any of my blog, you know that my journey to motherhood has not passed through a single paved road in nearly seven years. You know that I’ve suffered through years of infertility treatments, have had many setbacks and survived multiple losses. Hope has been the one constant through the years, even when there was no reason to hope. So, having reached the mid point of my pregnancy this week has been much more than a happy milestone for me. It has been nothing short of a miraculous dream come true. And, it’s only now that I feel confident enough to finally and happily write about it in this space.

I have so much to say. I’ve got so many thoughts running through my head. But, for now, all I want to say is: WE’RE HAVING A BABY!

image

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Events, IF, Kids, TTC and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Long Overdue Post

  1. Ati says:

    Congratulations Ati !

  2. Eve says:

    I cannot tell you how Happy I am for you and your HUB!
    I actually have goose bumps which never really happens to me 🙂
    I saw you two pushing that pram in the sunlight in a ray of joy and so it be.
    I truly love you two and 3 + Stella.
    Bring it on 2014!
    x Eve

  3. Clem Berridge says:

    I know how long and hard it’s been for you and Scott so congratulations and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy journey. Lana and I pray that you have a healthy baby.

    • Thank you so much, Clem. It’s been a long and hard fought battle for sure. We’re thankful for every single day and for kind and loving friends like you and Lana who wish us well.

  4. maeussle says:

    Congratulations! I can totally understand where you are coming from and why you’ve waited to go public with these great news. I think once you’ve gone through infertility and losses you just don’t have that “seeing the world through pink glasses” anymore. Wishing you all the best for your pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

