Why?

Why hate? Why judge? Why disparage? Why waste time walling yourself off from others? Why waste life on bigotry? Why be antagonistic and combative? Why?

If I sound like a two-year-old, it is because I really believe things are this simple: you either are open-minded, free-thinking and nonjudgmental, or you are not. You’re either open-hearted, progressive and flexible, or you’re not. You’re either curious about different cultures, ideas and thoughts, or you’re not. You’re either inclusive, open to possibilities and respectful of differences in people, or you’re not. You’re either thirsty for knowledge, eager to learn and seeking enlightenment, or you’re not. And simply put, if you are not, you don’t belong in my life.

Life’s too short and too precious to spend it with people who sap joy out of the day and suck the air out of a room. It’s too important to waste it on fruitless endeavors. And it’s too beautiful to populate it with those who fail enhance or grace our time on earth.

Go out there and conquer your lives. Go out there and enjoy every minute of it. And, stop wasting your time, emotions, energy and efforts on things and people who do not fit.

Someday, I’ll stop asking why. That will be the day I’ll stop caring. Wouldn’t be a beautiful world if we didn’t have to learn not to care? But, you may say I’m a dreamer.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Ati's Life, Create Yourself, Life Lessons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

