Happiness Dispatch No. 1

So far my very own Happiness Project is going very well. It’s not all puppies and sunshine, but I’m mindful of each day and take time to bring, create and notice beauty, happiness and optimism every day. It’s not always easy, but it’s so worth it.

I’ll leave you with some photos from my adventures so far. ‘Till the next dispatch,  have a lovely weekend and enjoy as much as you can.

image

Monday- my outdoor office where I did my writing, made my phone calls & got organized for my week.

image

Tuesday- I spent some time at the Self Realization Garden at Lake Shrine. I love this aptly named place because I always come back better, happier and a little wiser.

image

Tuesday- My quintessentially French lunch: ham, mixed greens, cheese and butter on a baguette. Simply delicious. Simply French.

image

Wednesday- Look what I found while I was cleaning my closest! My friend gave me these beautiful goodies a few months ago. While decluttering my way to happiness yesterday, I found my French treasures. Voilà! I am officially a full-fledged Frenchie now!

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Artist's Dates, Ati's Life, Joie de Vivre, LA, Life Lessons, Paris and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

