Love is universal

Because Love Should Be Celebrated Every Day

 

 

You thought you were done with the subject of love on the day after Valentine’s Day? You were wrong. Love should be celebrated each and every day. And I’m not just talking about romantic love. Love of art, love of mankind, love of macarons, love of true friends, love of your family. I don’t care what type of love it is. Celebrate all the love you have inside you. Honor the love that makes you feel happy and look pretty.

So many people lament the “commercialization” of Valentine’s Day. Many roll their eyes at the mention of it. And it’s so fashionable to poo poo the whole thing altogether. I think that’s a cop-out. What’s more wonderful than love? ANd who’s to say how love is celebrated? I say we celebrate love, loving and Valentine’s Day with pride, wherever we happen to be in our (love) lives. I say we celebrate on our own terms and in our own unique ways. I say we create our own way of acknowledging that love makes the world go around and that we all need to love and be loved.

Love is universal.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Art, Create Yourself, Holidays, Joie de Vivre, Life Lessons, Polyvore. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

