Gone Dancing…

image

Haven’t written in a while because I’ve felt dejected over the latest wave of life’s setbacks. I imagined writing about triumphs by now, and the very thought of putting pen to paper only to have my headaches to write about brought on the worst case of paralysis.

Then this afternoon, while looking at my Facebook feed, I saw this photo. I saw it and heard it sing to me. I saw it and all became clear.

I’ve been gone not because of I’ve been incapable of writing. I’ve been gone because I’ve been busy learning to dance in the unstoppable rain storm that’s been life for the last five years. So, don’t mind the absence. Gone dancing and will be back soon.

Until then, I wish you rain free days or great dancing shoes, depending on the forecast in your life.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Ati's Life, IF, TTC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

