Procrastination, Be Gone!

Greetings, happy new year and long time no write. I have been battling a great big writer’s block for a few weeks, and nothing I do seems to get rid of it. Inside my mind, I’m constantly writing. A thought pops up, an idea makes a grand entrance, and I begin writing it in my head. It grows, it thrives, it exists. Somehow, though, I don’t seem to be able to free my creation by putting pen to paper or fingertips to keyboard and physically write it down.
Well, I’m done coddling my procrastination. I’m done with, “tomorrow I’ll write”. No more delays. I’m here and I’m writing.

That’s what this blog entry is about. It’s me shattering my comfortable lull. It’s
me getting back to a full, vibrant and colorful creative life. This is me officially karate kicking procrastination to the curb.
Watch out world. Ati is coming back!

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Art, Ati's Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Procrastination, Be Gone!

  1. Scott says:

    Rock on!

Leave a Reply

