100% Parisien Approuve’

Bonjour! Happy Monday. I’m so glad to start a new week. I believe each weeks gives us a chance to hit the restart button and redirect those parts of life that may have gone stagnant or become derailed. This way of thinking brings me a lot of joy, excitement and a great sense of mystery and pleasure. I can’t wait to see what I end up doing.

Last week was a mixed bag. There were great times, educational times, blah times and down right bad times. One of the worst things about it was that I ended it with no Artist’s Date (my personal solitary play date meant to feed my senses, intellect and spirit). But, I am setting out to hit the restart button and to do better this week. I intend to seek enriching experiences,  to remain open to life’s lessons, and to squeeze as much ooh la la into my life as I possibly can.

So to set the mood, I’m sharing some beautiful pictures from my Artist’s Date of a few  weeks ago. On August 5, my playdate took me to the Getty. I wanted to see a specific exhibit, which was ending on August 7. This wasn’t just any exhibit, but the one made for me. Paris, Life and Luxury was an exhibit on Parisian daily life of the 18th century. Perfect for a Francophile like moi, no?!

It was an unforgettable experience and an amazing Artist’s Date. Not only was it interesting, educational and beautiful, I would go even father and say it was 100% Parisien Approuve’. Inspired by the beauty of that day, I’m in the process of picking this week’s Artist’s Date. I wonder what I’ll pick to do! Stay tuned and have a magical, mysterious and beautiful week.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Ati's Life, Joie de Vivre, Paris. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

