This I Believe…

I believe in living a courageous life.

I believe art has the power to elevate, heal and enhance.

I believe in the randomness of the universe.

I believe honesty to be the best policy.

I believe in unconditional love.

I believe it’s ok to admit to making mistakes.

I believe we all can use a little luck.

I believe in letting go.

I believe in the wonders of fashion.

I believe I was born in the wrong era.

I believe real life is a little sad, a little happy, a lot hard, a little fun and a little boring.

I believe friendships often die because they are neglected.

I believe in fairness, justice and equality.

I believe in the power of people to surprise and shock the hell out of me-positively and negatively.

I believe it’s ok to feel sad.

I believe dance is an essential element of living.

I believe in authenticity.

I believe life is too short to live it devoid of fun, beauty and leisure.

I believe in two-way relationships.

I believe in evolution- at all levels.

I believe in loyalty.

I believe in the  brevity of time and the immediacy of pleasure.

I believe that if we want to do something, we will find a way to do it.

I believe in enlightenment.

I believe love can survive anything, if we want it to.

I believe I’m stronger,  wiser and kinder than I ever imagined.

I believe in facts and science.

I believe in recovering lost childhoods.

I believe in self-realization.

I believe in strength and bravery beyond imagination and reason.

I believe in myself.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Art, Ati's Life, IF, Joie de Vivre. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

