Francophile Me

Mapping out our Paris trip in summer of 2009

To know me is to know that I am obsessed with France. I love it all: the smelly cheese, the apathetic shrug, the fashion, the art, the music, the language, the architecture, ALL. That might seem a bit odd, since I’ve only been in South of France for a couple of days and in Paris for a grand total of 6 days. But, something snapped a few years ago, and I found my Francophile side taking over.

I spend a lot of time wondering why I love France so much and with increasing intensity. Why do I feel so connected to it? Why do I have such a thirst to know as much as possible about it and its people? After all, it would be more logical for me to be an Italo-phile (is that a word?), since I spent a few years of my adolescence in Rome. But, non!  I am a fabulous, full fledged, fanatical Francophile. Why? I have a few theories. I’ll share those on another day. All I know is that the thought of France, especially Paris, just gives me energy, makes me happy, bring me peace and makes the world more tolerable.

So, in honor of the upcoming 2nd anniversary of my trip to the City of Lights and my love of France, I declare today Franco Tuesday. Get out there and put a little joie de vivre into your routines. Bonjour!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Ati's Life, Joie de Vivre, Paris. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

