April 29, A Great Day to Get Married

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, I woke up on Friday morning to a frenzied planet. Everyone seemed to have become mesmerized by the nuptials of William and Kate. And while I’m sure the groom was very handsome and the bride oh-so beautiful, the only bride and groom I could think of was me and Scott, who got married on April 29, 2006.

All day, I kept flashing back to our special day and all the big and small moments that made our wedding day one of the most special days of our lives: our friends and loved ones, all the little details we included in our ceremony, and the joy and absolute magic that hung in the air. I also thought about the lessons I have learned everyday since that day on the beach: patience, tenacity, harmony, the ability to give love and be loved unconditionally, among others.

Life is full of beautiful moments and little things to love and cherish. Everyday deserves to be celebrated in its own special way. Today, I pay homage to that cloudy spring day five years ago when we came together to officially start a life united. Today, I wish for many many more happy days, meaningful moments and all the magic in the world for as long as possible.

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

