Hello world!

My very first posting. Exciting! I am just getting the hang of blogging here. I’m gearing up for the “official” start of this blog, which will happen in January 2011. I want to get my brain going and exercise the writing muscles, as I approach the new year. A writer friend of mine recently advised me that developing a habit for regular writing is a lot like going to the gym. Discipline is needed. Oy! I’ve not been the best gym goer for a few years.

Here’s hoping that this blog will excite and jolt me into action. Here’s hoping that I get over the lack of discipline and the abundance of procrastination in order to spread my wings and take flight in the world of words. Here’s wishing that this blog flourishes into something attention-grabbing, even if it only grabs one person’s attention: my own.

First post done. Mission accomplished!

About Atilovesparis

I am one with many faces, states and moods. I am a liberal progressive and an old fashion romantic. I am an aspiring writer and a mother-in-waiting. I am a Francophile. I am not defined by what I do for a living, but by my goals, thoughts, ideas, hopes, views, experiences and accomplishments. I am simple and complicated. I am me...
This entry was posted in Ati's Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

